If you click on the reject button, and confirm, the application will be removed from the list and the candidate will be informed that they have been rejected from the job (automated email is disabled).
Rejecting an application of a job is different to archiving a candidate. When you reject an application, the candidate still remains active – until you choose to archive them. When you reject an application, it removes that application from the main list and informs the candidate by email.
NOTE: Rejecting application will only remove the application for the specific job, and the candidate may have applied for more than one job.
Reasons for Rejection
Within the admin menu you are able to create custom 'Reasons for Rejections'. When rejecting an application you will be prompted to choose your reason for rejection. By default there is a single message which can be used. On confirmation of reason for rejection the candidate will be notified (unless email alert is disabled) and they will be removed from the Applications page and the shortlist of Applications for the job in question.
Bulk reject applicants
On the Select multiple candidates in the list and choose reject, this will remove them from the job application shortlist and inform them by email that they have been rejected from the job application.